Pondering…. worms.

Earthworm on earth

Image via Wikipedia

Yep, I would be pondering.  I have yet to close on that darn house.  Ugh, that selling agent is going to kill me… I don’t think they get the meaning of :SELLING: a house, which means move your buns.  It is almost 2 weeks since we were suppose to close…. would you be as ticked off as me?

As for the garden, it is frosty BUT for those Alaskan gardeners who know what i am talking about, I had a very awesome surprise.  I got WORMS!  Oh Yes, WORMS.  Now, this may come as a shock to many, but worms are a beautiful thing to behold up here.  When you have worms, you know you are doing something right, even though I still haven’t figured out quite what the heck that is yet.  How do I know I have worms… well, I was pulling stuff up, like celery and notice big fat ones, in a beautiful brown and reddish hue.  Oh yes, earthworms are a beautiful things here in Alaska!

One response to “Pondering…. worms.

  1. I’m glad to know that they’re considered a great thing. Worms freak me out! I wear my xtratuffs in the backyard because I dislike them so much!

Leave a comment